Career Centers

Region VII Workforce Development Board

The region has two comprehensive WorkForce West Virginia One-Stop Career Centers. One is located in Martinsburg, which serves the three eastern counties of Berkeley, Jefferson, and Morgan Counties. A second comprehensive WorkForce West Virginia One-Stop Career Center is located in Moorefield and serves the Potomac Highland Counties of Grant, Hampshire, Hardy, Mineral, and Pendleton County.

T.J. Van Meter
Executive Director
151 Robert C Byrd Industrial Park Rd, Suite 2
Moorefield, WV  26836
(304) 530-5258
tjvanmeter@region7workforce.org

Martinsburg One-Stop Career Center

202 Viking Way
Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone: (304) 264-6133
Fax: (304) 264-6143

 

Peter Christensen
One-Stop Director
(304) 264-6133 ext. 22
pchristensen@region7workforce.org

Sandra Gosnell
Unemployment/Job Service Manager
(304) 267-0065
Sandra.L.Gosnell@wv.gov

Angel Velasquez
WIOA Career Coach
(304) 264-6133 x 20
avelasquez@region7workforce.org

Willetta Miller
Youth Case Manager
(304) 264-6133 x 21
wmiller@region7workforce.org

Lee Gelsinger
SNAP E&T Case Manager
(304) 267-0100 ext. 71157
lgelsinger@region7workforce.org
433 Mid-Atlantic Parkway, Martinsburg, WV 25404

Connie Jones
Customer Satisfaction Coordinator
(304) 264-6133
cjones@region7workforce.org

South Branch One-Stop Career Center

151 Robert C Byrd Industrial Park Road, Suite 2
Moorefield, WV 26836
Phone: (304) 530-3917
Fax: (304) 530-5107

 

Peter Christensen
One-Stop Director
(304) 530-3917
pchristensen@region7workforce.org

Tammy Hesse
Unemployment/Job Service Manager
(304) 538-3176
Tammy.L.Hesse@wv.gov

Elizabeth DePue
WIOA Career Coach
(304) 530-3917 x 9600
ldepue@region7workforce.org

Dreama Kelly
Youth Case Manager
(304) 530-3917 x 9608
dkelly@region7workforce.org

Edgar D. Lewis
Disabled Veterans Outreach Program Specialist
(304) 637-0257 x 50031
Edgar.D.Lewis@wv.gov
1023 N. Randolph Avenue, Elkins, WV 26241